it’s not the way you say it, it’s the way you do it

i was here, writing my pitch about unconditional love. so i could put it on my e-mail signature and invite people to my blog.

ant then i could teach the world about unconditional love and how precious and important it is. how it can change our lives.

and the universe is so poignant, that my doorbell rang. it was an old lady asking for money.

she told me she was embarrassed, but she needed to pay the rent. i looked her in the eyes and said to her i didn’t have any money.

she then asked one more time, even if it were a few coins and asked god to give me in double what i would offer her.

i knew i had a few coins to spare, and still i told her no.

then, i came back to my pitch: i’m a sailor and love is my compass.

i felt like a fraud. i thought: how could i teach people to love unconditionally if i just sent that woman away without giving her what i had? why was i so jealous?

so i picked up my wallet, i grabbed the few coins i had, opened my front door and called the old lady.

i gave her the money and told her: i’m sorry, this is all i have. i’m so sorry.

and she looked at me, and thanked me with tears on her eyes. i felt like crying too.

and now, i’m telling you this story. so you know we aren’t perfect, we make mistakes but we can always turn them around.

there is always a way to be kind. there’s always a way we can show our love.

today i learned that i can’t only talk about how love is this powerful energy of creation, i need to act. i need to give all the love i have inside my heart.

#themaskwriter

> join the unconditional love group on facebook 💛

 

share your vision!