let go of letting go

moving diaries // zumba nr. 3

if you missed the previous diary entries, check them here.

for today’s lesson, i created a mandala. {you might want to check it out on my insta}

if you don’t know what a mandala is, i like to define it as a meditation drawing, symmetrical. and that always convey meaning or a feeling.

when i’m drawing mandalas i don’t think about what i’ll put on paper. i just have the theme on my mind and let my hands move freely.

i’m always surprised by the result, which is always way more beautiful than the one i could create by intention.

quote about zumba
dance with your heart and your body will follow // i’m sure my instructor will agree!

yes, what i’ve learned from last zumba’s class is that you need to let go. even intention.

when i am too aware of my movements, i get stiff. i either move my feet or my arms, or my torso.

if i let go my intention of doing everything well, of doing everything perfectly, of going one step ahead and to push myself – when i let go that, i move more freely.

maybe not better, but more openly. i’m more present. i’m there, fully. smiles and all.

i am a big fan of having / creating intentions.

don’t get me wrong.

they are awesome to put us on the right way.

but when they are the obstacle, a limitation to what you can do. please, surrender.

pick the white flag, and wave it around.

dance like everyone is watching.

and thinking you’re awesome.

here’s to crazy moves, sexy turns, and magic moments.

«-,- { be happy, } -‘-»

vector of a venetian mask

#themaskwriter

<<<333

if you liked this x, you'll love my y.

~~~~

p. s. happiness is everywhere. because where you are, there she is.

4 Replies to “let go of letting go”

share your vision!

